New Zealand


As a cool climate wine growing region, New Zealand is one of the most southerly wine producing countries in the world. This region is primarily known for Sauvignon Blanc from Marlborough and Pinot Noir from Central Otago. Hawke’s Bay is the premiere area for Bordeaux red blends.


Key Regions:
South Island: Marlborough, Otaga
North Island: Hawke’s Bay

Wine Styles: Red, White, Rosé, Sparkling

Key White Grapes: Sauvignon Blanc, Chardonnay, Pinot Grigio

Key Red Grapes: Pinot Noir, Cabernet Sauvignon, Syrah, Merlot